Welcome to Subbaiah Medical College

Subbaiah Institute of Medical Science is a unit of TADIKELA SUBBAIAH TRUST (R), Shimoga,Karnataka state,India which is formed in the year 2003 as per the norms of Indian Trust Act and under the section 3 of UGC Act of 1956 by the chairman and founder Trustee Hon. Sri. T.Subbaramaiah along with the other trustees Dr.Nagendra S MD, Dr.Srinivas S MD, Dr.Lata R Telang MBBS DGO, Dr.Vinaya Kumari MBBS DCP. Trustees of the Trust implemented their innovative thoughts in action, under the true intention of translating the experience and expertise in Medical Education for making Experienced Doctors in the medical justice and equity to the society. 

Subbaiah Institute of Medical Science is called under the name and style as " SUBBAIAH MEDICAL COLLEGE " which developed in the area of 32 acres of land with the immediate built up area of 10,000,00/sq ft including 500 bedded Multispecialty Hospital along with all other medical amenities as per the guide lines of Medical Council Of India (M C I) and affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (R G U H S), Bangalore, Government of Karnataka.

Subbaiah Medical College, hospital & Research Centre governing by its expertise management with the association of country's renowned doctors with the wider vision of Medical Science to serve and uplift the Weaksection and down trodden people who needs real medical assistance in the society of linguistic minorities.

  • Follows us our servcies